Goodreads
Instagram

Young adult and fantasy author

Follow on BookBub
Twitter
Pinterest

​“Elegant, mysterious, and darkly fantastic, Between Ink and Shadows is an epic beginning to a romantic fantasy series that is sure to thrill and keep you in suspense.” – USA Today bestselling author Sarah K. L. Wilson

“Witty and dark, this fantastical story reads like a regency romance dipped in magical chocolate.” – USA Today bestselling author Alisha Klapheke

“Between Ink and Shadows is as ensorcelling as the world Melissa has created - deliciously dark and vivid, with a beautifully-crafted forbidden romance that makes the pages fly.” – Barbara Kloss, author of Gods of Men

“I couldn’t get enough of Between Ink and Shadows. A fierce heroine, dark magic, and a swoon-worthy love interest, I was hanging on every page! If you love epic fantasy with romance and high-stakes magic, this is for you.” – USA Today bestselling author Elise Kova ​

Between Ink

and Shadows

She'll win back her freedom, even if she has to steal it. 

DECEMBER 1, 2020

Nimona Weston has a debt to pay. Her father’s dealings with the dark society known as the Trust cost Nim her freedom. There’s one way out of the contract on her life and that’s to bide her time and pay the tithes. But when the Trust assigns Nim to a task in the king’s own castle, her freedom is not the only thing she’ll risk.

Warrick Spenser has a secret. As king’s seneschal, he should be the last soul in Inara to risk association with dark magic, but long-hidden ties to the Trust are harder to shed than simply cutting the threads. When the Trust sends a thief to his rooms, Warrick thinks he’s finally found a way to be rid of them for good. But Nimona Weston is hiding secrets of her own.


Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. A dark and twisty fantasy that pits magic against kings, perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and From Blood and Ash


To be notified of release news, 

Sign Up for the Author Newsletter Here

The Series:

Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. A dark and twisty fantasy that pits magic against kings, perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and The Shadows Between Us.